Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

FACULTY INSTRUCTIONS ONLY

When you request your Blackboard course, students may still be registering and dropping courses.  Students will show in your course as INACTIVE.  These students will appear in attendance lists and in the Grade Center.  To remove these students from your course, follow the instructions below.

Step-by-step guide


Removing Dropped/Inactive Students


When you request your Blackboard course, students may still be registering and dropping courses.  Students will show in your course as INACTIVE.  These students will appear in attendance lists and in the Grade Center.  To remove these students from your course, follow the instructions below.


  1. Click on Users & Groups and select Users.
  2. Choose students any student(s) who have their Available column marked as No
  3. Click on the button Remove Users from Course either on the bottom or the top of the list.



Be aware that students that any data (assignments, tests, etc.) tied to the student will be cleared, too.  Also, if the student is still listed as active, they have not processed their drop requests through the Office of the Registrar. 

For additional assistance, contact the IT Help Desk.