Below are some of the answers to questions that faculty asked during sessions.
Do Breakout Rooms record? Within a meeting
Great Question - Please see this link for more information. https://kb.iu.edu/d/arwb
Do recordings done in the same room get overwritten by future recordings? Chat docs saved separately in Blackboard?
No. Each Meeting is time stamped and considered unique.
Chat docs are saved at the end of every meeting in .txt format.
Are private chats visible to the host?
Do chats get wiped with Breakout Rooms?
Private messages between participants are not viewable by the host.
Can Breakout Rooms be accessed by the host without a co-host? Can a co-host be allocated within a meeting? Can participants within breakout rooms send a message privately to the Host?
Yes. Hosts can access any room.
Yes. Click on the participants video and make them the co-host. Co-hosts cannot create breakout room assignment
How to get a participant back into the Breakout Room
In the Breakout Room > Options > Move all participants into breakout rooms automatically
For Zoom related inquiries please email firstname.lastname@example.org for further assistance. Remember, immediate assistance can always be accessed through the Help Desk at email@example.com or by phone at 219-464-5678.