Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Having 4 years of courses stacked up in your Home tab on Blackboard can be inefficient.  The instructions below outline the process for hiding these courses.  They will still be available to you on the Courses tab.

Step-by-step guide


  1. On the Home tab at the top, find the panel labeled MY COURSES and hover over the heading of the panel. Click on the gear icon that appears when you hover. 
  2. A new window will open (shown below) showing all courses to which you are, or have been, assigned. Check the box on the left of the course name you want to hide.  This will turn off all the blue checks to the right, thus hiding your course from the home menu. 
  3. Conversely, in order to show courses, simply re-check the boxes shown above.


Information Technology only keeps a backlog of 4 years.  Courses older than 4 years are removed permanently from the system. 

For additional assistance, contact the IT Help Desk.